Mail Icon Print Icon

Committee Composition

  Audit Nominating and Governance Compensation
Mitchell P. Rales      
Chairman of the Board of Directors

Mitchell P. Rales is the Chairman of the Board of Directors of our company. Mitchell Rales has served as the Chairman of the Executive Committee of Danaher Corporation since 1984. For more than the past five years, Mitchell Rales has been a principal in a number of private business entities with interests in manufacturing companies and publicly traded securities.
Matthew L. Trerotola      
President and Chief Executive Officer and Director
Elected 2015

Matt Trerotola is Chief Executive Officer and a Director of Colfax Corporation.  Prior to joining Colfax in July 2015, he was DuPont’s Executive Vice President and a member of the Office of the Chief Executive.  In this role, he was responsible for DuPont’s $6.3 billion Electronics & Communications and Safety & Protection segments, as well as having corporate responsibility for Asia-Pacific. 

Mr. Trerotola has spent most of his career in various roles at DuPont, Danaher, and McKinsey & Company.  Prior to joining DuPont, Mr. Trerotola held a number of leadership positions at Danaher Corporation, where he was most recently Vice President and Group Executive for Life Sciences from 2012 to 2013, and oversaw a group comprised of four companies, approximately 7,000 associates and $2.5 billion in revenue.  Previously at Danaher, he was Group Executive for Product Identification from 2009 to 2012, and President of the Videojet business from 2007 to 2009.  In these roles, he greatly accelerated organic growth and made acquisitions that both strengthened and redefined the group.

Throughout his career at DuPont, which started in 1989, Mr. Trerotola held a number of leadership positions at the Company. Many of his roles at DuPont involved applied innovation to improve margins and accelerate growth in global businesses.

While at McKinsey & Company from 1995 to 1999, Mr. Trerotola focused primarily on helping industrial companies accelerate growth. He worked in the Cleveland (Ohio), Brussels and Prague offices. 

Mr. Trerotola received a Bachelor of Science degree in chemical engineering from the University of Virginia in 1989 and an MBA degree from Harvard Business School in 1995.

Patrick W. Allender Member of Audit Committee Committee Chair for Nominating and Governance Committee  

Patrick W. Allender is the former Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Danaher Corporation, where he served from 1987 until 2006. Mr. Allender is a director of the Brady Corporation where he is a member of the audit and compensation committees and the chairman of their finance committee.
Thomas S. Gayner Member of Audit Committee    

Thomas S. Gayner is Executive Vice President and Chief Investment Officer of Markel Corporation. Since 1990, Mr. Gayner has served as President of Markel Gayner Asset Management, Inc. Mr. Gayner served as a director of Markel Corporation from 1998 to 2003. Mr. Gayner currently serves on the board of directors of The Washington Post Company and The Davis Funds.

Rhonda L. Jordan   Member of Nominating and Governance Committee Committee Chair for Compensation Committee

Rhonda Jordan has served as a Director of Colfax since February 2009. She is the former President, Global Health, Wellness & Sustainability for Kraft Foods Inc. and in that role led the development of Kraft's health & wellness and sustainability strategies and plans for the company, including marketing, product development, technology, alliances and acquisitions. Prior to being named President, Health & Wellness in 2010, she was the President of the Cheese and Dairy business unit of Kraft Foods Inc.
San W. Orr, III      
Elected 2012

San Orr is Partner & Chief Operating Officer of BDT Capital Partners, LLC, a position he has held since 2011. Prior to joining BDT Capital in 2009, Mr. Orr spent over ten years at Goldman, Sachs & Co. in several positions, including Managing Director, GS Direct, Investment Banking Division, where he advised clients and led transaction teams on mergers and acquisitions, equity, convertible and debt financings. Mr. Orr's background also includes public accounting experience as well as bankruptcy, corporate & securities and finance & tax law. He holds a Bachelor of Business Administration from the University of Wisconsin and a J.D. with Honors from the University of Chicago Law School.
A. Clayton Perfall Committee Chair for Audit Committee    

Clay Perfall served as the Chief Executive Officer of Archway Marketing Services, Inc from 2008 through 2013. He previously served as the Chief Executive Officer and a director of AHL Services Inc. from 2001 to 2008. Mr. Perfall joined our board in 2010.

Rajiv Vinnakota   Member of Nominating and Governance Committee Member of Compensation Committee

Rajiv Vinnakota has been the Managing Director and President of The SEED Foundation, a non-profit educational organization, since 1997. Prior to co-founding SEED, Mr. Vinnakota was an associate at Mercer Management Consulting.
Sharon Wienbar     Member of Compensation Committee

Mrs. Wienbar has served as the CEO and as a director of Hackbright Academy, a leading software engineering training company for women, since November 2015.  At Scale Venture Partners, where Mrs. Wienbar has served since 2001, she led investments in technology companies and has served on the board of numerous portfolio businesses.  She continues to serve on the board of Everyday Health, Inc., a New York Stock Exchange-listed public company, as well as the boards of Applause Software Quality, Inc. and Actiance, Inc., privately-held companies in which Scale Venture Partners have invested.  

Committee Chair = Chair Committee Member = Member